A Destination for Culture, Art and Commerce

NOW ON EXHIBIT

2nd Annual Student Art Competition

There will be an award presentation on Saturyday, May 11 at 11:00 am in The Lobby Gallery at the Warren Cultural Center.

The Lobby Gallery is FREE and open to the public Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Saturday 10-3, and during Warren Cultural Center events.

Upcoming Events

Monday, May 20, 7:00 p.m. - Central College A Cappella Choir.

Friday, May 31 - BUS TOUR

Saturday, June 15, 7:00 p.m. - Professor Suds, Rockin' Bubble Show. An upbeat, exciting, and beautiful show for all ages that will leave audiences with wonderful memories and a sense of childlike wonder. Adults are blown away with the bubble creations as if they were seeing bubbles for the first time. Bubble show set to lights and music. A FAM (Fun-Art-Music) Series Show. Adults $10/Children 12 and under $5. Buy Tickets Now

Wed-Thur-Fri, June 26, 27, 28, 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. - Art Around Greenfield - Summer Camp The Warren Cultural Center will be partnering with Adair County Extension on this art camp for 5th-12th graders. Youth will spend three days walking and drawing scenes around Greenfield. On Firday, June 28, families are invited to an Art Gallery Reception to showcse the drawings. The art will be on display in the Warren Cultural Center Lobby Gallery for the month of July. $25 To REGISTER contact-Danielle @ 641-743- 8412 or sdmorgan@iastate.edu.

Friday, June 28, 5:00 p.m. - Artist Reception for Art Camp. Free and open to the public.

Thursday, July 4, 7:00 p.m. - Cumberland Rose Players presents LAUGH-IN.

Friday, July 5 - Class Reunion.

Saturday, July 6, 7:00 p.m. - Cumberland Rose Players presents LAUGH-IN.

Friday, July 12 - Bill Riley Talent Search 7:00 p.m.

Wed-Thu-Fri, July 24, 25, 26, 9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. - The Wonderful World of Theater - Summer Camp The Warren Cultural Center is partnering with Adair County Extension and Cumberland Rose Players for this camp for 7th-12th graders. They will learn about improv, readers' theater, and some techniques on-stage acting techniques. On Friday at 5:00pm the campers will give a FREE performance in the WCC audiitorium. $20 To REGISTER contact-Danielle @ 641-743-8412 or sdmorgan@iastate.edu.

Friday, July 26, 5:00 p.m. - Performance by Theater Camp attendies. Free and open to the public.

Tuesday, July 30 - BUS TOUR

Tueday, July 30 - private event

Friday, August 2, 7:00 p.m. - Joyce Rice. Speaker and book signing. A Successful Communities Event. Free and open to the public.

Saturday, August 3 - Class Reunion.

Sunday, August 18, 2:00 p.m. - Mary Porter, Ventriloquist - 30th Anniversary Tour. Mary Porter & Suzi Q will present "Suzi's Backyard Adventures", humor with a message. Suzi Q is a huggable, lovable, puppet who wins the hearts of children and adults alike with her quick wit and bubbly personality; she loves to tell bible stories. Suzi travels with gospel ventriloquist, Mary Porter from Guthrie Center, IA. A FAM (Fun-Art-Music) Series Show. Adults $10/Children 12 and under $5. Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, September 29, 2 p.m. - "What's The Line in 1969" Gameshow

Sunday, October 13, 2 p.m. - "What's The Line in 1969" Gameshow

Sunday, November 3 - 4H Awards

Friday, November 29, 7 p.m. - Cumberland Rose Players

Saturday, November 30, 7 p.m. - Cumberland Rose Players

Sunday, December 1, 2 p.m. - Cumberland Rose Players

2018-19 PREMIER Series Sponsored by:

KSIB Radio

Hotel Greenfield

Pro Team Insurance

Family Vision Center

Varley Law Office PLC

KJAN AM 1220 FM 101.1

Adair County Abstract Company

2018-19 FAM (Fun-Art-Music for the Entire FAMily) Series Sponsored by:

Hotel Greenfield

Havens Accounting

James Law Office, P.C.

David L. Jungmann, P.C.

Fareway Meat & Grocery

Adair County Abstract Company

Greenfield Rehabilitation & Health Care

Adair County Farm Bureau & Farm Bureau Financial Services